Talk:Uniform Barricading Policy/Plan Reviews

From The Urban Dead Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

If you have comments about a plan review, please make them here.

Old review comments can be found in the archives. Thanks!

Danversbank

The 'provisional' unreviewed Danversbank plan has been in place and working for the last 2 years. I can't see Danversbank ever being UBP compliant given the split suburb, the NT access problem and the general lack of people willing to maintain a suburb so far from malls. 2+ years in the suburb have shown that the provisional plan works well. R33F3RM4N 18:38, 2 April 2009 (BST)

The provisional plan will be the plan that gets reviewed then, since that is the one that has been used most frequently. As far as people being willing to maintain a suburb without malls, that is a neglible issue. There are plenty of suburbs without easy access to a mall that work to maintain UBP levels--it's all about coordination among locals, and sometimes that just means lowering barricades yourself and tagging buildings with appropriate levels (particularly VSBs). --Maverick Talk - OBR Praise Knowledge! 404 09:41, 16 October 2009 (BST)
Thanks for the lecture. It was enlightening. Let me try again in simpler terms. The locals aren't interested in UBP theory. Whilst you review we'll keep the suburb as workable as we can for breathers. Just as we have been doing for 2+ years. Getting the picture yet? --R33F3RM4N 19:40, 18 November 2009 (UTC)
Yes, and that is what I would expect. If the current plan works for locals, then forget about UBP. The review is simply there to let non-locals know that there are some deviations and to actually look at your plan to know what's going on. --Maverick Talk - OBR Praise Knowledge! 404 22:06, 18 November 2009 (UTC)

North Blythville

The present BP is working well since 2006. Although in times of stress overcading of hospitals & PDs do still occur. The Olney Militia is working the North Blythville UBP standard and issues cade tags and tries to make available at least one of all the resource buildings through-out NB to non+FR. We also try to give actual updates of cade status in the BP discussion tab. --Jake T Weber 20:43, 21 October 2009 (BST)

Good to hear! Keep checking back as there is currently discussion on-going about overhauling some parts of the UBP. --Maverick Talk - OBR Praise Knowledge! 404 06:50, 22 October 2009 (BST)

I'd like to make a quick proposal to change, Puckard Cinema stays at VSB, I just brought in a big group of newbies who are using it as a temporary HQ, any complaints? Cpl attari 02:08, 2 November 2011 (UTC)


Shackleville

A small word from a Shackleville resident.

On the whole, there's not a lot of adherence to the Barricade plan, because daily life reveals its not very well thought out.

The center of the suburb, consisting of the area containing pretty much all the TRPs (Swithun, Raymond and Luckwell) are kept at EHB++ by pretty much all groups in the area. Clarkson Lane Fire Station is the commonly accepted entry point, kept at VSB++, providing direct access to the NT, police station and Dempsey Lane Fire Station, Swithun and Harkness Auto Repair are just one step further, giving all commonly needed resources safely with just one entry point. On a similar note, the Free Running corridor to Woodroffe Mall in the east is also kept at high barricade levels.

The reason for this is that Shackleville is relatively limited in resources (1 hospital, 1 NT), but on the outskirts of Greater Ridleybank, and thus home to frequent Zombie invasions. Low-level survivors would simply be better off traveling south to Kempsterbank, with its staggering six hospitals. --Grungni 08:57, 16 October 2009 (BST)

Thank you for the input! I will keep that in mind as I get to the review of Shackleville (not quite there yet, as you can see from the map. If you get the chance, could you update the barricade plan for Shackleville to reflect what you already mentioned? If people are not following the barricade plan, that means that they have come to some kind of a consensus among themselves. Which is great, but the barricade plans (as posted on the UDWiki) are meant to reflect both ideal conditions as well as a plan agreed upon by locals, so that visitors to the suburb can follow local policy. --Maverick Talk - OBR Praise Knowledge! 404 09:37, 16 October 2009 (BST)
Done. I've only updated the area around the Petting Zoo, as that's what I'm most familiar with. I'll scout the rest of the area over the following days and try to update the rest. I also added my above explanation to the Shackleville Barricade Plan page. --Grungni 10:57, 16 October 2009 (BST)
With any luck, more folks from Shackleville will take note and contribute to create a barricade plan that everyone can be happy with and follow, even if it isn't UBP-compliant. --Maverick Talk - OBR Praise Knowledge! 404 12:20, 17 October 2009 (BST)
Seeing how Shackleville has just fallen, and I'm pretty dead, it might be a bit longer before I get back to you with a full report. Luckily, you're not close yet :-) --Itsacon (Talk | Grungni | Ikhnaton) 09:52, 20 October 2009 (BST)


Ketchelbank

I made some changes to the Ketchelbank barricade plan to attempt to correct the prior comment that the NE corner did not have enough VSB openings. Notably someone else has recently altered the Brooke Hills barricade plan so the two factories in the SE of that suburb are now at EHB. This requires the creation of a free-running lane from the Shalmer Building to permit southern access into the factories. The Salibury Motel has been downgraded from EHB to VSB in order to permit free-running entry into the Traves Lane PD just eastward in Roachtown.

St. Eusebius Hospital was incorrectly listed in the barricade plan as VSB but the description and actuality reflects that it's usually boosted up to EHB due to the attention it attracts as the sole hospital in the suburb. There are still plenty of nearby VSB buildings as entry points.

Similarly Arscott FD has been changed from EHB to VSB. The reason for this is as follows: 1. It permits free-running entry into the Haim Necrotech building in Roachtown which is kept at EHB. 2. There are no other VSB entry points in the SE sector of Ketchelbank and making the FD accessible to new players makes the most sense since they can get fire axes this way. 3. The other FDs in the suburb are also at VSB and it follows UBP policy.

The remainder of the plan is unchanged.

If this is agreeable I'll alter the review to stating that this plan is no UBP compliant. --UroguyTMZ 09:40, 12 June 2011 (BST)

I made a few more changes to the barricade plan. This is probably going to be the final version. Since all three NT buildings are at EHB due to their co-location with another NT facility this plan will likely stay non-compliant: Russell & Telfer SE of the Zoo and Staples & Lockwood (Richmond Hills) to the west of the zoo. Some other changes were made to reflect prior local barricade policy, Warehouse_43,34 is up to EHB, the Junkyard_44,36 is now at VSB and the Cattcott Auto Repair was raised to EHB. --UroguyTMZ 06:44, 19 June 2011 (BST)

Brooke Hills

Someone else has recently changed this plan and it should likely be reviewed again with respect to the UBP. --UroguyTMZ 09:40, 12 June 2011 (BST)

Kempsterbank

This plan has been touched up, and looks to be in line with UBP. Although only just within the ratios for VSB and EHB, will it make UBP status if submitted, and if not, what else looks like it would needed to be changed? -- JD 04:30, 16 September 2011 (BST)

Pegton - Parkhouse Towers

NWO has laid claim to the Parkhouse Towers as the headquarters/safehouse for our Pegton branch of survivors. We ask that we can put the building in question, Parkhouse Towers, to EHB to further ensure our groups safety. The rest of the barricade plan for Pegton is unaltered, NWO simply asks that we change the Parkhouse Towers from VHB+2 to EHB. Thank you, have a wonderful day/night/evening. --Virulas 04:01, 20 April 2013 (BST)

I noticed that the Galbraith Hills Barricade Plan page says that the plan has been unreviewed, but then on the Uniform Barricade Policy/Plan Reviews it says that it has passed. I didn't want to change anything in case there had been a misunderstanding on my part. —The preceding unsigned comment was added by Moodie (talkcontribs) 09:19, 17 August 2013.

Personal tools
advertisements